Madrid, 2 July 2021

Dear Sirs:

In accordance with the provisions of Article 227 of the consolidated text of the Spanish Securities Market Act, we are sending you the following "other relevant information" in relation to Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A.:

- I. The Board of Directors of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A., at its meeting held on 2 July 2021, unanimously, has adopted, among others, the following resolutions:
 - To appoint the Independent Director, Mr. Marcos Vaquer Caballería, as member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the new term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 24 of the By-Laws and 17 of the Board of Directors Regulations.

Therefore, the composition of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee is as follows:

APPOINTMENTS AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE	
Director	Category
Ms. Socorro Fernández Larrea (Chairwoman)	Independent
Mr. Ricardo García Herrera	Proprietary
Mr. Marcos Vaquer Caballería	Independent

2. To appoint the Independent Director, Ms. Elisenda Malaret García, as member of the Sustainability Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the new term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 24 bis of the By-Laws and 18 BIS of the Board of Directors Regulations.

Therefore, the composition of the Sustainability Committee is as follows:

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE		
Director	Category	
Mr. José Juan Ruiz Gómez (Chairman)	Independent	
Ms. María Teresa Costa Campi	Proprietary	
Ms. Elisenda Malaret García	Independent	

3. To appoint the Independent Director, Mr. Jose María Abad Hernández, as member of the Audit Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the new term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 23 of the By-Laws and 15 of the Board of Directors Regulations.

Therefore, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Director	Category	
Ms. Carmen Gómez de Barreda Tous de Monsalve (Chairwoman)	Independent	
Mr. Antonio Gómez Ciria	Independent	
Ms. Mercedes Real Rodrigálvarez	Proprietary	
Mr. Jose María Abad Hernández	Independent	

Yours sincerely,

Signed: Carlos Méndez-Trelles García Secretary-General and Secretary of the Board of Directors