SPANISH SECURITY MARKETS COMMISSION

Markets Division Edison, 4 28006 MADRID

Madrid, 30 November 2021

Dear Sirs:

In accordance with the provisions of Article 227 of the consolidated text of the Spanish Securities Market Act, we are sending you the following "other relevant information" in relation to Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A.:

- I. The Board of Directors of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A., at its meeting held on 30 November 2021, unanimously, has adopted, among others, the following resolutions:
 - To reelect the Proprietary Director, Ms. Mercedes Real Rodrigálvarez, as member of the Audit Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 23 of the By-Laws and 15 of the Board of Directors Regulations.
 - To reelect the Independent Director, Ms. Socorro Fernández Larrea, as member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 24 of the By-Laws and 17 of the Board of Directors Regulations.
 - 3. To reelect the Proprietary Director, Ms. María Teresa Costa Campi, as member of the Sustainability Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for the term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 24 bis of the By-Laws and 18 BIS of the Board of Directors Regulations.
 - 4. To appoint the Independent Director, Ms. Carmen Gómez de Barreda Tous de Monsalve, as member of the Sustainability Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, in place of Mr. José Juan Ruiz Gómez, for the term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 24 bis of the By-Laws and 18 BIS of the Board of Directors Regulations, ceasing Ms. Gómez de Barreda as member of the Audit Committee.
 - 5. To appoint the Independent Director, Mr. José Juan Ruiz Gómez, as member of the Audit Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, in place of Ms. Carmen Gómez de Barreda Tous de Monsalve, for the term of 4 years provided for in the Board of Directors Regulations, in accordance with article 23 of the By-Laws and 15 of the Board of Directors Regulations, ceasing Mr. Ruiz Gómez as member of the Sustainability Committee.
- II. Subsequently, on the same day 30 November, the Sustainability Committee and the Audit Committee met and agreed, respectively, to appoint the Independent Director, Ms. Carmen Gómez de Barreda Tous de Monsalve, and the Independent Director, Mr. Antonio Gómez Ciria, as chairpersons of the

Sustainability Committee and of the Audit Committee, also respectively, for the term of 4 years, in accordance with the provisions of the By-Laws and the Board of Directors Regulations.

III. Therefore, after the above changes, the composition of the Committees of the Board of Directors is as follows:

AUDIT COMMITTEE	
Director	Category
Mr. Antonio Gómez Ciria (chairman)	Independent
Ms. Mercedes Real Rodrigálvarez	Proprietary
Mr. José María Abad Hernández	Independent
Mr. José Juan Ruiz Gómez	Independent

APPOINTMENTS AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE	
Director	Category
Ms. Socorro Fernández Larrea (chairwoman)	Independent
Mr. Ricardo García Herrera	Proprietary
Mr. Marcos Vaquer Caballería	Independent

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE		
Director	Category	
Ms. Carmen Gómez de Barreda Tous de Monsalve (chairwoman)	Independent	
Ms. María Teresa Costa Campi	Proprietary	
Ms. Elisenda Malaret García	Independent	

Yours sincerely,

Signed: Carlos Méndez-Trelles García Secretary-General and Secretary of the Board of Directors